Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > EcoTech Marine
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 07/14/2017, 10:31 AM   #1
jmm
Registered Member
 
jmm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 492
Reeflink problems

I've had a Reeflink for several years. It used to be hooked up wirelessly to the internet. Occasionally it would need to be restarted to show the blue ring.

Once I hooked it up to the router directly I had less problems keeping it online. However, now I can't get the blue ring to show. I've tried restarting it by unplugging, waiting 60 seconds and then replugging it and I have tried to reset it by sticking a pin in the reset hole.

Nothing seems to work. Any ideas?


jmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/17/2017, 07:49 AM   #2
Alex Y EcoTech
Registered Member
 
Alex Y EcoTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 1,945
JMM,

I would recommend following the steps below to do a hard reset on your ReefLink:

1. Power down the ReefLink
2. Sign into EcoSmart Live using either Google Chrome or Safari
3. Select the “Menu” button then “Manage ReefLinks”
4. Click the ReefLink icon then “Remove” and “Yes”
5. Connect via USB only to your computer
6. Open the ReefLink setup Application
7. Select “Format SD” from the dropdown menu
8. The ReefLink LED ring will turn white once complete
9. Select “Factory Reset” from the drop down
10. Select the “Setup” button to re-configure your ReefLink


__________________
Alex Y.
Customer Service Representative at EcoTech Marine
Call: 1-800-785-0338 Ext. 2 or E-mail: [email protected]
Alex Y EcoTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/20/2017, 11:04 AM   #3
jmm
Registered Member
 
jmm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 492
Step 4.
How can you connect computer to reeflink with USB when USB cables are different on each end and the connector on reeflink and computer both are the same and require the big end of the cable?


jmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/20/2017, 12:05 PM   #4
jmm
Registered Member
 
jmm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 492
Okay, after talking with customer support, a cable with both ends the same was located and the instructions could now be followed. Thanks again, Ecotech, as always service was excellent.


jmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:07 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014